

Portage County Board of Commissioners

Meeting Minutes

449 South Meridian Street Ravenna, OH 44266

http://www.co.portage.oh.us

Amy Hutchinson, Clerk 330-297-3600

Tuesday, May 11, 2021

9:00 AM

Commissioners' Board Room

The Commissioners' meeting minutes are summarized; Audio recordings and backup material are available. Please contact the Commissioners' Office for specific details.

The Portage County Board of Commissioners' meeting came to order with the following members present.

Attendee Name	Title	Status
Sabrina Christian-Bennett	President	Present
Anthony J. Badalamenti	Vice President	Present
Vicki A. Kline	Board Member	Present

9:03 AM In accordance with the Ohio Revised Code 121.22(G)(1), it was moved by Anthony J. Badalamenti, seconded by Vicki A. Kline that the Board of Commissioners move into executive session to consider the employment of a public employee. Also present: Interim Department of Budget and Financial Management Director Dave Lair. Roll call vote: Anthony J. Badalamenti, Yea; Sabrina Christian-Bennett, Yea; Vicki A. Kline, Yea;

9:57 AM Upon conclusion of the above referenced discussion, it was moved by Anthony J. Badalamenti, seconded by Vicki A. Kline that the Board of Commissioners move out of executive session. Roll call vote: Anthony J. Badalamenti, Yea; Vicki A. Kline, Yea; Sabrina Christian-Bennett, Yea;

After exiting executive session, the Board took no action.

Commissioner Christian-Bennett would like to begin reviewing the County Administrator applications. The Board agreed.

- Motion: by Commissioner Christian-Bennett, seconded by Commissioner Badalamenti that the Board adjourn the Meeting of May 11, 2021 at 9:58 AM.
- All in Favor: Commissioner Christian-Bennett, Yea; Commissioner Badalamenti, Yea; Commissioner Kline, Yea; Motion Carries

We do hereby certify that the foregoing is a true and correct record of the Portage County Board of Commissioners' meeting of May 11, 2021.

Sabrina Christian-Bennett, President Anthony J. Badalamenti, Vice President

Vicki A. Kline, Board Member

Amy Hutchinson, Clerk