Portage Park District Foundation

Portage Park District Foundation Logo. White Flower with green leaves on either side

The Portage Park District Foundation is a 501c3 non-profit organization that was established in 2010 with the purpose of supporting the Portage Park District. It is overseen by a dedicated volunteer Board of Trustees that meets monthly.

Trustees include:

Beth Buchanan, President
Erin Latina, Vice President
Nancy Stillwagon, Secretary
Bill Graham, Treasurer
George Rose, Assistant Treasurer
Kathryn Craig
David Dix
Janet Dix

Sally Kandel
Kristi Kato
Caven Mcloughlin 
Susan Paul
Jane Preston Rose
Joe Wilson
Steve Zabor
Christine Craycroft, ex officio

Your support will help to build and maintain a park system that will last for generations, yielding invaluable health, environmental and economic benefits.

Become a Friend of Portage Parks!

  • Make a cash donation
  • Donate stocks or property
  • Give a gift in honor of someone
  • Remember the Portage Park District Foundation in your will

To learn more, please call the Park District office at (330) 297-7728 and we’ll put you in touch with the Foundation.

Please mail checks to:
Portage Park District Foundation
705 Oakwood Street, Suite G-4
Ravenna, Ohio 44266


The Park District and the Portage Park District Foundation host the annual Portage County Environmental Conservation Awards Dinner and the annual Headwaters Adventure Race. Corporate sponsorships help to underwrite the cost of these events so that more of the proceeds can go towards our mission. Contact the Park District office for more information.

Foundation Members

Use the form below to request materials for programs and events you attend.

orange button - request materials