The mission of the Portage County Regional Planning Commission is:

"To improve the quality of life in Portage County by helping communities turn vision into action in order to equitably achieve sustainable communities, in harmony with the natural environment." 


The Portage County Regional Planning Commission (RPC) is a public planning agency that provides a wide range of planning services to Portage County communities and citizens. The Commission is made up of representatives appointed by dues-paying members from political units of the County. The Planning Commission meets monthly to act on subdivisions, zoning regulations and zoning amendments. The RPC also administers and writes grants, creates plans and digital maps, advises residents on land splits, and provides data pertinent to Portage County.


Staff Contacts

Todd PeetzDirector(330) 297-3615
Evelyn BeemanOffice Manager(330) 235-7404
Lisa ReevesCDBG Specialist  (330) 297-3537
Gail Gifford 

Senior Planner

(330) 297-7699
Nick DeHaven Community Planner(330) 297-3618